Siena Kitchen + Bar (South Granville)

IMG_4863[1].JPG

I was in the South Granville area in Vancouver, and stopped by Siena Kitchen + Bar on West 12th and Granville.

According to its website, Siena won was a recipient of the 2017 Georgia Straight GOLDEN PLATE AWARD in the Best Mediterranean Category. It’s a small restaurant with a very cozy feel to it. I was seated at a table facing the window.

IMG_4862[1].JPG

I had their Linguine Con Vongole, which was pasta with wine-steamed local manila clams, chilies, garlic, and olive oil. The server cautioned that it was spicy, but when I tasted it later, I thought it wasn’t too bad. Maybe mild might be the right word.

IMG_4864[1].JPG

Overall, a cozy little restaurant… It was quite busy the evening during my visit. .. However, I thought the server (I believe she was the only one working the tables) did a fantastic job.

Will be back to try some of the chef’s other items.

IMG_4865[1].JPG

 

Leave a Reply

