Zeitoon Restaurant (West End)

This visit was from several months ago.. I had finished hanging out at English Bay in the West End in Vancouver, and walked past Zeitoon Restaurant on Pendrell Street.

IMG_1873[1].JPG

Curious about Persian / Iranian food, I decided to give this restaurant a try. It was late afternoon, but the restaurant was empty except for the staff.

Since this visit, I’ve had a chance to check out the reviews online and seen that there have been many complaints about the service here, but I have to admit, I didn’t encounter any such issues during my one visit here.

IMG_1876[1].JPG

This was a Friday afternoon, and I ordered one of their Friday specials, a dish called the Loobia Polo. It, apparently, is a popular Iranian dish, a combination of basmati rice, green beans, tomato sauce, spices, and diced fillet, and normally served with plain yogurt.

IMG_1875[1].JPG

The atmosphere seemed nice and cozy, and as I’d mentioned earlier, the place was empty when I was there. It probably would be busy during regular dinner hours, seeing that it’s in a good location and many people live around this area.

Leave a Reply

