Sushi Yan Japanese Restaurant

20161021_205403

SC and I met downtown one Friday night for a get-together, and we went to Sushi Yan Japanese Restaurant located on Thurlow and Robson Street.

The staff and most of the customers during this visit were Chinese – the waitress spoke Mandarin to guests at one table and I noticed people were speaking Mandarin at other tables. I assume this restaurant is operated by Chinese owners.

Even though SC and I ordered at the same time, his two dishes came out first and he just started eating as I waited for mine (because both of my dishes were fried food). So, by the time mine came out, I was playing catch up.

20161021_205415

20161021_205041

My order was the Chicken Wings (eight pieces for C$9.95) and Spicy House Roll (C$8.95), which contained salmon, tuna, egg, avocado, and kappa.

Overall, it was a fine meal. SC and I talked a bit and we enjoyed the food.

Don’t think I would come back, though…

20161021_212904

Leave a Reply

