Peach Green Tea Lemonade (Starbucks)

Had a Peach Green Tea Lemonade from Starbucks recently.

IMG_0001[1]

Some might be curious as to what the price was, as people sometimes will try a Google search on such things to figure that out 😛 . Well, I had a venti (large) size and it was C$4.45 including tax.

A light moment occurred as the barista was preparing this beverage, and I was standing by the pick-up counter watching this. She asked her colleague how to make the drink, and then a moment later asked if she was to add juice or tea, to which the colleague replied, “Lemonade.” D’oh! And then the barista took the lemonade carton out and continued preparing the beverage.

On this visit, I didn’t bring my Starbucks card, and apparently, according to the lady taking the order, you got a pastry item for free if you had your card with you. She also mentioned this type of promotional deal happened only a couple times a year. Oh well, opportunity missed, I guess. 😛 Also on this day, it was raining heavily. I was staring out the window as I sat in the store working on my personal writing project. Miserable day out there and even if you tried to wait the rain out, it simply wouldn’t let up.

* * * * *

Speaking of Starbucks, here’s yet another “funny” name faux pas.

IMG_0056

I’ll cut the barista some slack, as English wasn’t her first language. (I think she was Japanese, but anyway…) I used my Starbucks fake name, “Kevin,” and she even repeated it after I said it. But I guess she said “Evin” instead.

And for those of you who are curious, that beverage was a Double Chocolatey Chip Crème Frappuccino, grande size (medium), for C$4.99 including tax.

* * * * *

One final Starbucks story, and this one happened just three days ago at the Broadway Tech location when I ordered yet another Double Chocolatey Chip Crème Frappuccino. When this particular barista didn’t put on the chocolate drizzle, I asked her about it. Her response was they normally charged customers for that. I simply refuted that, saying that others had usually put on some of the drizzle without my asking. Wow – one of us was either lying or didn’t know what they were talking about… and that person wasn’t me. Anyway, if she was right, then whatever… it simply meant that a lot of other barista were wasteful in the past!

Leave a Reply

