The Original Fatburger (Fatburger)

I finally had The Original Fatburger at last from Fatburger, which I recently visited for only the second time ever. This was again at their location in the Harbour Centre food court in downtown Vancouver. It seemed the cashier just shouts out “Fatburger!” happily to the kitchen like a jingle whenever a customer orders their signature burger, ie. like it’s part of their job description, as I noticed the cashier today did that each time someone ordered that item. It seemed like she was almost singing it. Neat concept – I guess it makes the job more fun for them.

IMG_2734[1]

Once again, you’re given this number plate thing which lights up when your order is ready, so you can just grab a seat and wait instead of standing by their pick-up area. Pretty cool!

IMG_2736[1]

The Original Fatburger is pretty good. It’s fast food, but at least better, in my opinion, than the signature burgers from places like McDonald’s and Burger King (ie. Big Mac and Whopper). I can’t even remember when I had those other burgers before – it’s been a very long time – because I just don’t like them. Fatburger’s signature burger is way better. I guess the best way to put it is that their burger is probably similar to Triple O’s, ie. a higher-quality burger than McDonald’s. I mean, it’s nothing special, with the usual items like lettuce, tomato, mustard, relish, pickles, and onions. But it’s pretty good for fast food. As for the price, it was C$6.99 plus tax, which isn’t all that much higher than burgers at McDonald’s and Burger King.

You could add toppings to your burger for an extra charge, but I opted not to do that. But if you’re so inclined, you could add guacamole, grilled mushrooms, gourmet cheeses, chili, etc. Fatburger also has specialty burgers including Mushroom Swiss, California, and Hawaiian, just to name a few.

Oh, because there’s a dollar store that sells pop for a buck, I didn’t get a pop from Fatburger. I mean, pop is the same everywhere, so why spend the extra couple bucks for a regular drink or a combo when I didn’t want fries? 🙂

Leave a Reply

