Montana’s Cookhouse (Langley)

IMG_2591

On a Sunday afternoon back in early February, I was in Langley to catch a hockey game. Prior to the game, I stopped by Montana’s Cookhouse for a “pre-game” snack. (I was going to stop by Waka Sushi, but they were closed till later in the afternoon. Oh well, you snooze, you lose.)

I wasn’t in the mood for a burger but something smaller, like a poutine or appetizer. When I saw that Montana’s had poutine, I decided to have that. However, there were a few different varieties. I opted for their Short Rib Poutine, which, according to the menu, came with beef gravy, pulled pork beef short ribs, among other awesome toppings.

IMG_2592

And oh, I also got a Lemonade (but only because they didn’t have Mountain Dew). I guess you can say Montana’s is super hip with the glass of lemonade served in a jar.

IMG_2593

And sports on their flatscreens. On this afternoon, the Clippers-Thunder NBA game was on (and Los Angeles was getting killed by 30+ points in the fourth quarter).

IMG_2594

Soon enough, the poutine was here, and it was time to enjoy!

IMG_2595

Delicious as expected! The beef was very tender and the beef gravy was excellent. The service was awesome too, unlike the pretentious service that I get in other establishments. I felt that the Montana’s staff treated me with great respect.

IMG_2596

Well, I guess it’s a family-friendly restaurant, with the crayons in a plastic cup for kids to use.

IMG_2597

…and also trivia cards as well.

IMG_2598

While the crayons weren’t of use to me during this visit – I didn’t have paper on me, hahahaa – the trivia cards did help me to kill some time. Anyway, the service was excellent, the poutine was great, and everything during this visit was awesome all around.

When: Sunday, February 8, 2015
What: Short Rib Poutine; Lemonade
Where: Montana’s Cookhouse, 20090 91A Avenue, Langley, BC, V1M 3Y9
How Much: C$8.99; C$2.99
Final Thoughts: The only thing missing was Mountain Dew, but otherwise it’s an A+.

IMG_2599

Leave a Reply

