Kingsway Sushi (Vancouver)

My group insisted we go to Kingsway Sushi for lunch despite my repeated protests, so I went along.

I’d been to Kingsway Sushi several times before, and found that their food was mediocre and service was crap (and I even heard their manager bad-mouthing customers behind their backs to his staff, calling them “cheap”). Here were some of the items that we had during this particular visit from the All-You-Can-Eat menu. I do not recommend Kingsway Sushi at all.

IMG_2408[1]

IMG_2409

IMG_2411IMG_2412

This visit did not change my opinion about Kingsway Sushi. Mediocre food. And it cost over C$14.00 per person for All-You-Can-Eat. Next time if my group tries the same stunt and pushes me to go in, I will just go to Starbucks nearby instead.[1]

Kingsway Sushi is located at #110 – 3665 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC, V5R 5W2, just five minutes away from Metrotown Mall in Burnaby. Their AYCE lunch menu is available from 11:30 to 2:30. Not recommended.

* * * * *

[1] Actually, what they did was very disrespectful as my opinion was obviously not valued, given I had already expressed my thoughts – repeatedly – about not wanting to go to that restaurant. I actually have other people to go out with for lunch/dinner/food, so I’m done with this group in terms of hanging out socially. There is little sense in wasting time hanging out with people who do not care about your thoughts and input.

Leave a Reply

