Church’s Chicken (and other treats)

Happy New Year! Welcome to 2015!

Well sometimes, it’s better to eat in (definitely cheaper) – and you don’t necessarily have to cook, if you don’t want to. That’s especially when people bring you food (albeit not-so-healthy items) when they stop by to see you! Here are some goodies over the last couple of weeks!

It seems every time V. pays me a visit, she brings Church’s Chicken food. She must have tons of coupons on her. Thanks V.!

IMG_1618[1]

Here’s some fries that H. brought me from a fish-and-chips place in Burnaby. They were delicious…. but H. wouldn’t tell me the name of the establishment. (There were some onion rings with these fries but since I didn’t know where they were from, I didn’t bother to take a picture…. haha, oh, okay, the real reason is I finished those rings before realizing I didn’t take a photo.)

IMG_1577[1]

Yes, it’s not summer right now, but I still enjoy ice cream no matter the season. This ice cream tastes the same, in my opinion, as those you get at restaurants for four bucks or more for two tiny scoops. Not everyone will agree with me, but I’m going to say it anyway: Why spend the extra dollars at a restaurant for ice cream when you can get a better deal from the supermarket?

IMG_1154[1]

Tofu desserts are always yummy! There are various flavours to pick up and most of them are yummy, including this lychee flavour.

IMG_1905[1]

Instant noodles aren’t yummy, but at least they’re fast and cheap. I can’t eat them every day. Once a month, or even less frequently, is enough.

IMG_1157[1]IMG_1181[1]

Store-bought cake…. not a bad dessert. It was mango and something, some mango-flavoured cake. Yum yum!

IMG_1635[1]

Meanwhile, I hate store-bought chicken pies…but a relative brought it so I didn’t let it go to waste. Yuck. Not a fan of it at all.

IMG_1161[1]

Here are some delicious President’s Choice chips. They have some very exotic flavours, and the Barbecue Baby Back Ribs were just awesome! Most of the flavours I’ve tried from President’s Choice are excellent. They can be very addictive, but I’m glad that I don’t eat chips regularly (or, more accurately, I no longer eat them regularly).

IMG_0982

And, how about some tasty egg tarts? I don’t like eggs but egg tarts are always good!

IMG_2355[1]Well, I’ll post more when I eat out again in the new year! Happy New Year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

