Airport Inn and Parking (Vandalia, Ohio)

When: Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Where: Airport Inn and Parking, 75 Corporate Center Drive, Vandalia, OH 45377

Complimentary breakfast at the Airport Inn and Parking, where I was staying in Dayton:

IMG_2005[1]

IMG_2006[1]

The time difference actually did throw me off, because I went to sleep just past 2:00 a.m. Eastern (11:00 p.m. on the West Coast) and didn’t get up till well after 10:30 a.m. (or 7:30 a.m. on the west). I barely slept on the plane and also stayed overnight at the Vancouver airport for my early flight, so I guess the long sleep in Dayton (relatively speaking) made up for it. Fortunately, I was still able to grab a couple of things to eat in the breakfast/kitchen area – even though complimentary breakfast is supposed to end at 9:00.

Airport Inn and Parking – which is actually part of Vandalia, Ohio (a suburb of Dayton) – is conveniently located near the Dayton International Airport, and offers a free shuttle to the airport as well. And oh, this motel also charges only four bucks for parking.

IMG_2007[1]

IMG_2009[1]

As for dining options, there are several restaurants nearby, including Stubbies Sports Bar and Grill and The Original Rib House. I went to nearby WalMart on my first night in Dayton, which is open 24 hours a day and just a 15-minute ride from the motel.

One other thing: the Dayton International Airport is better, in my opinion, than the Chicago O’Hare International Airport. Not that I was at the Dayton Airport that long, but they at least provide free WiFi without making you click on too many things.

Leave a Reply

