Reggio’s Pizza Express (Chicago O’Hare International Airport)

When: Tuesday, December 2, 2014

During my layover at the Chicago O’Hare International Airport en route to Dayton, Ohio, I stopped by Reggio’s Pizza Express in Concourse C. According to the sign, Reggio’s serves Chicago-style pizza with their famous “Butter Crust.” I decided to go with the Sausage Pizza, and yes, it was express pizza after all. After I placed my order, the cashier put the pizza into the oven and it was done in four minutes.

IMG_1974[1]

IMG_1978[1]

For fast-food pizza, it was certainly delicious. The crust was okay, nothing special. I suppose it just looks unique but it is what it is: pizza crust. The downside was the price: US$7.79, which came to US$8.61 after tax. But hey, after not eating on the plane earlier, this pizza was exactly what I needed.

IMG_1979[1]

IMG_1980[1]

And, by the way, I landed in Chicago on a good day, actually, as it was 1 degree Celsius outside. Not bad for December weather.

IMG_1981[1]

IMG_1976[1]IMG_1975[1]

IMG_2013[1]

Leave a Reply

