Little George’s (Nanaimo)

IMG_1935[1]

When I was in Nanaimo on the final weekend of November, I stayed at I.C.’s house. The first night I was there, we ordered pizza for pick-up at Little George’s, which had a deal for a large pizza (regular crust) with two toppings for C$12.99. We went with a Large Pizza with Bacon and Italian Sausage. 

IMG_1944[1]

What can I say? I love pizza, and the one we got was delicious! Good pizza with a good hockey game on TV back at I.C.’s place (the Sabres beat the Canadiens 4-3 in the shootout). Plus, it was great chitchatting and catching up with I.C. Everything was awesome.

IMG_1938[1]

As for Little George’s, it’s a small, family-owned restaurant that has two locations, with the one we went to on Metral Drive a smaller one which is more of a take-out place. Apparently, Little George’s is fairly popular in Nanaimo. The other location, which is on Bruce Avenue, is more of a sit-down restaurant, I believe, as they serve a variety of Mediterranean-style foods such as fettuccine, lasagna, and also other items such as burgers, salads, and steaks.

When: Saturday, November 29, 2014
What: Large Bacon & Italian Sausage Pizza (regular crust)
Where: Little George’s (Metral Drive pizza take-out location), #4 – 6404 Metral Drive, Nanaimo, BC
How Much: C$12.99 plus tax.

Leave a Reply

