Sushi Royal House Japanese Restaurant (Re-visit)

Returned to Sushi Royal House Japanese Restaurant back in mid-November for my second visit.

This time, I ordered their Chicken Karaage and Bulgogi Plate, which came with rice and Miso Soup.

The service is fine at the start when you first come in, as they bring you a cup of tea right after you are seated. However, that’s the extent of the service you’ll get, because they don’t come back and check on you or refill your tea. There’s a flatscreen in front of the sushi chef area, where Korean pop music videos are played as you wait for your food to arrive.

photo 1 (2)

Same as my first visit, the rice came a bit early, which I found strange. Oh well. Soon enough, the chicken karaage and bulgogi plate arrived – at the same time.

photo

photo (1)

The chicken karaage was very crunchy – and burning hot in temperature! – and came with some sweet chili sauce. I dipped the chicken in the chili sauce but found it better without the sauce. I guess for me I preferred my deep fried chicken the way it is without any additional sauces. So, I simply used the chili sauce for the bulgogi instead to get some flavour there.

photo 3 (2)

The bulgogi, a Korean dish consisting of grilled marinated beef, was delicious. Dipped with the chili and eaten with rice, I found it to be terrific. The juice from the meat at the bottom of the plate was tasty too. I would say it was a winner.

When: Friday, November 14, 2014
What: Chicken Karaage; Bulgogi Plate
How Much: C$4.50; C$12.95
Where: Sushi Royal House, 2893 Grandview Hwy, Vancouver, BC, V5M 2E1

photo 2 (2)

Leave a Reply

