Curry Express (Metrotown food court)

Sometimes I do get food from the mall food court, and on one Monday afternoon back in the second week of November, I got something from Curry Express at Metrotown in Burnaby. It was their Tikka Combo for C$6.50, which comes with a chicken tikka with rice and salad. I mean, it’s a pretty good deal, and certainly healthier than a burger or most other places in the food court.

IMG_1793[1]

IMG_1794[1]

IMG_1795[1]

If you wanted a beverage such as a pop or bottled water, it would cost you anywhere between C$1.79 and C$2.35 extra, depending on what size and item you want. So, you’re getting a meal for under 10 bucks, which is okay. Obviously, though, if you brought your own water, that would be a better idea. As for my tikka combo, I couldn’t complain about this portion I got – I found it just right for me. The taste was great by food court standards. I liked it. Though I had to wait a few extra minutes for my chicken tikka to be ready, it wasn’t a big deal. Overall, nothing to gripe about. The staff were friendly and had good attitude.

When: Monday, November 10, 2014
What: Tikka Combo
Where: Curry Express, Metrotown, #352 – 4820 Kingsway, Burnaby, BC, V5H 4N2
How Much: C$6.50
Final Thoughts: If you don’t get a drink, you could call it good, fast, and cheap food.

Leave a Reply

