OPA! Souvlaki of Greece (Metrotown food court)

IMG_1623[1]

Was at Metrotown Mall one afternoon in late October and stopped by the food court. After taking a look at the choices, I decided against the typical fast food places such as KFC, Burger King, and New York Fries, as well as the Asian places.

Instead, I went with a Calamari with Greek Salad at OPA! Souvlaki, which ended up tasting very good. The calamari, of course, came with a side of sour but nice tzatziki sauce. I have to say, the calamari didn’t feel greasy at all. It was just perfect. It was probably on par with those I’d eaten before in pubs and other sit-down restaurants.

IMG_1622[1]

Though it was pricey for mall food – it cost C$9.75 including tax – I have to admit it tasted better than I expected.

As for the service, everything went very smoothly – I guess I must have been there on a good day. I’ve read reviews from other customers online where people have had bad experiences with the service at this location. I thought the staff were pretty friendly and I could see very clearly that they were working hard. In fact, as I was waiting for my food, I stood there wondering how they were able to keep track of all of the orders that were coming through because it was fairly busy. However, my food came out just fine. No problems whatsoever. Lucky me, I guess. Or, I should say, “Opa!” (which means an exclamation of joy or jubilant celebration in Greek) 😛

When: Friday, October 24, 2014
What: 
Calamari with Greek Salad
Where: OPA! Souvlaki of Greece, Metrotown food court, 4820 Kingsway Burnaby, BC, V5H 4J2
How Much: C$9.29 (which came out to C$9.75 with tax)

Leave a Reply

