Santa Fe Signature McWrap (McDonald’s)

Here’s another post about McDonald’s food, when I made a couple of visits in October because V. wanted me to get some Monopoly stickers. Both of these visits were at the Metrotown location.

Here was the Sante Fe Signature McWrap that I got one time, although V. said I should have gotten a Big Mac because it was more likely the “winning” stickers came from one of those burgers.

IMG_1533[1]

I’d never had the Sante Fe Signature McWrap prior to the Monopoly visit. It was nothing special. This particular McWrap had roasted corn, black beans, tomatoes, red onions, lettuce, cheddar cheese slices, as well as some sauces, all wrapped in a soft-shell tortilla.

IMG_1534[1]

The wrap fell apart very easily, so it wasn’t appealing at all. It wasn’t a winning trip because most of the stickers were repeats, and none of the pieces, predictably, were rare ones.

The other trip I made to the Metrotown McDonald’s involved a Sausage & Egg McMuffin as well as a couple of Hash Browns. The Sausage & Egg McMuffin normally tastes good, just like the hash browns, but not something I would eat every day.

IMG_1512[1]

IMG_1513[1]

IMG_1516[1]

I think I was able to give just two or three non-repeat stickers to V. I will chalk these two visits as productive ones after all.

One of the visits came during breakfast hours and the other during lunch. Surprisingly, the seating area was fairly empty both times. Perhaps more people prefer to grab their burgers to go.

IMG_1517[1]

Leave a Reply

