The Pit Burger Bar (UBC)

When I’m out at UBC, I sometimes go to the Pit Burger Bar for food, and on Saturday I decided to try The West Coast Poutine.

IMG_1234[1]

According to their menu board, The West Coast Poutine consisted of smoked sockeye salmon, bacon, and scallions, mixed with the traditional fries with gravy and cheese curds.

IMG_1236[1]

It actually looked pretty good, and the salmon was great. But beyond that, it was a very plain bowl of poutine. Perhaps it was a warm day and maybe I was already thirsty – I don’t know – but I thought that this poutine was so dry that I desperately wanted to drink lots of water afterward. The Pit Burger Bar does have specials each day – the special on Saturday was the Swiss burger combo with fries for $6.95, I believe – but I wanted to try something other than a burger, so that’s why I went with this West Coast Poutine. Not a fan of it, so I probably won’t order it again.

When: Saturday, September 6, 2014
What: The West Coast Poutine
Where: The Pit Burger Bar (UBC Student Union Blvd)
How Much: C$6.50 (tax included)
Final Thoughts: For a better deal, best to go with one of their daily specials.

IMG_1235[1]

Leave a Reply

